Sunday, December 31, 2017

Assembly Election 2017 Dates, Polling schedule and Results updates


Upcoming Assembly Elections 2017 Schedule

The term of legislative assemblies of Goa, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Manipur, and Uttar Pradesh is about to expire and Chief Election Commissioner of India Dr. Syed Nasim Ahmad Zaidi has already announced the Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) elections 2017 for these states.

Sate wise expiry dates of legislative assemblies:

  • Goa - 18/03/17
  • Manipur - 18/03/17
  • Punjab - 18/03/17
  • Uttarakhand - 26/03/17
  • Uttar Pradesh - 27/03/17

As the term of these assemblies are expiring almost around the same time, the elections will be held together. These assembly elections (Vidhan Sabha election 2017) will be held between February and March 2017. Elections in 5 Poll-Bound States Between Feb 4 and Mar 8. Votes counting will be held on Mar 11.

There are 690 Legislative assemblies which will go to poll from which 133 assemblies out of these reserved for Scheduled Cast and 23 seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes as per the delimitation order of 2008.

From date of notification to date of poll, We have covered fully up to date Assembly Election 2017 Schedule for the Legislative Assembly of Punjab, UP, Uttarakhand, Manipur, and Goa.

Checkout the press conference video of chief election commissioner Dr. Nasim Zaidi.

Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 Candidate lists, Poll Dates, and Results dates.

Click on the state below to get full assembly schedule and Results updates of particular state of your choice.


On 4th January 2017 Dr. Nasim Ziadi declared the Assembly elections and confirmed that these 5 states vidhan sabha elections will be held in different phases.

Due to its huge scale in geography, Uttar Pradesh assembly election is scheduled to be held in 7 phases starting from 17 January, 2017 to finish (results date) on 15 March, 2017. State of Uttar Pradesh will be busy in elections for next 2 months. While, other 4 states Punjab, Uttarakhand, Manipur, and Goa finish their assembly elections in just one single phase.

Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Live Results will be announced on 11th March 2017 on this page.