Thursday, January 12, 2017

Goa Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 Schedule - Poll dates and Result date

Like in Punjab, Goa will also have its Assembly Election in single phase on 4th Feb, 2017. The Election commission of India officially declared the Goa Assembly election 2017 as the current term of Goa Assembly is about to expire on 18th March 2017. Goa Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 schedule is revealed by Chief commissioner of Election commission of India Dr. Nasim Zaidi. The results are set to be declare on 11 March 2017. So, Goa will be busy electing their next chief minister from February to March 2017. Election commission has also pointed that the election will held in 1 single phase.

Goa Assembly Election 2017 Schedule Results updates

Goa Assembly Election 2017 Schedule - Poll dates and Result date

Date of Notification : 11 Jan, 2017 Wednesday
Last Date of Nomination : 18 Jan, 2017 Wednesday
Scrutiny of Nominations : 19 Jan, 2017 Thursday
Withdrawal of Candidature : 21 Jan, 2017 Saturday
Date of Poll : 04 Feb, 2017 Saturday
Date of Vote Counting : 11 Mar, 2017 Saturday

4 February 2017 is the most important day for the people of Goa being the polling date, and bigger day comes on 11 March 2017 - The judgement day which decides who will rule the state for next five year. Goa's legislative only Assembly forms by a single legislative chamber consists of 40 members. Apart from being empowered to propose and impose taxes, The Assembly also has agency to appropriate money for infrastructure development, social programs, agricultural development.

The major political parties in Goa are Bharatiya Janata Party, Indian National Congress, Nationalist Congress Party, All India Trinamool Congress. Other regional Parties like Maharashtrawadi Gomantak, United Goans Democratic Party, Goa Vikas Party and Go Su-raj Party are also accountable.

This time Goa has a new, more promising and strong contestant in election, the Aam Aadmi Party. Recently formed Indian political party - Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has set their goal clear to get most out of this elections. Arvind Kejriwal the chief minister of Delhi and head of AAP expects reasonable outcome from Goa. BJP Being the current ruling party in Goa is also all set to clash the elections. While congress is also trying their best to win the battle.

Whatever the results be on 11th March, we can predict it right now with your support. Please drop your opinion poll below and let us know who will be the next chief minister of Goa.

Who will Win Goa Assembly Election?

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Indian National Congress (INC)
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)
Please Specify:

No comments:

Post a Comment