Thursday, January 12, 2017

Punjab Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 Schedule - Poll dates and Result date

Election commission of India has announced the Assembly Elections in Punjab to be held in single phase on 4th February 2017. The results of Punjab assembly election is scheduled to be announced on 11 March 2017. Parkash Singh Badal - the chief minister of Punjab has been ruling the state since last elections of 2012 and now will face the voters once again this year.
Punjab Assembly Election 2017

The state of Punjab forms its Assembly by 117 constituencies. Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017 are about to be held in next two months. All the election events such as Candidate nomination, polling schedule, vote counting and results date are officially declared as follows.

Punjab Assembly Election 2017 Schedule - Poll dates and Result date

Date of Notification : 11 Jan, 2017 Wednesday
Last Date of Nomination : 18 Jan, 2017 Wednesday
Scrutiny of Nominations : 19 Jan, 2017 Thursday
Withdrawal of Candidature : 21 Jan, 2017 Saturday
Date of Poll : 04 Feb, 2017 Saturday
Date of Vote Counting : 11 Mar, 2017 Saturday

Stay tuned with us for the Punjab Assembly Election 2017 live results updates.

Political parties in Punjab

Shiromani Akali Dal, Bharatiya Janata Party, and Indian National Congress are the biggest political parties in Punjab along with other parties such as Bahujan Samaj Party, Awaaz E Punjab, and recently created Aam Aadmi Party.

Present Chief Minister of Punjab Parkash Singh Badal representing Shiromani Akali Dal and Bharatiya Janata Party will face their antagonist Indian National Congress, Aam Aadmi Party and other individual candidates this year. The list of Punjab Assembly Election candidates is awaited release.

Aam aadmi party looks highly confident to win the election this time, they are new in the field but not the less. Aam Aadmi party has proven their strength by grabbing delhi Elections, and now BJP and Congress having taught competition achieving their goal.

Is there anything we missed? Who do you think will win the election? express your opinion in comments below.

Wait a minute, why don't you try this opinion poll and we can predict the results before the elections? Drop your vote now!

Who will win Punjab Assembly Election?

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD)
Indian National Congress (INC)
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)
Awaaz E Punjab (AEP)

Stay tuned with us for Punjab Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 live results, the results will be announced on 11th March 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment