Monday, January 23, 2017

Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 Schedule - Poll dates and Result date

The legislative assembly of Uttarakhand formed by it's 70 constituencies is ready to face elections once again. As the administrative framework of Indian Politics - Election Commission of India declared Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017 to be held in February-March. The Uttarakhand vidhan sabha election 2017 is scheduled to held in single phase. 15 February 2017 is decided to be the poll date for Uttarakhand Assembly Elections. The vote counting and results day is scheduled on 11 March 2017.

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017

Out of 70 seats in Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly, 13 seats are reserved for scheduled castes and 2 seats reserved for scheduled tribes.

Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 schedule dates, poll and results date is officially announced by Chief commissioner of Election Commission of India Dr. Nasim Zaidi. The Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017 schedule is as follows.

Uttarakhand Vidhan Sabha Election 2017 Schedule - Poll dates and Result date

Date of Notification : 20 Jan, 2017 Friday
Last Date of Nomination : 27 Jan, 2017 Friday
Scrutiny of Nominations : 30 Jan, 2017 Monday
Withdrawal of Candidature : 01 Feb, 2017 Wednesday
Date of Poll : 15 Feb, 2017 Wednesday
Date of Vote Counting : 11 Mar, 2017 Saturday

The current term of Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly is about to end on 18 March 2017, therefore the elections should be held before the expiry date as per the Indian constitution. The Election movement has already been started in the state of hills, but the most important day is 15th Feb, 2017 as it is the polling date. Vote counting and results are scheduled to be released on 11th March 2017.

Political Parties in Uttarakhand

Since the state of Uttarakhand came to existence in the year of 2000 electors have elected BJP and Congress alternatively making them the main Political parties in Uttarakhand. Currently Congress is the ruling party in Uttarakhand and BJP holds the position of main opposition party. Small in size but the state of Uttarakhand is highly important for both parties to win in 2017. Congress would like to keep holding their position in power while BJP will want to hold the bridle in their hands.

Apart from the BJP and Congress, Uttarakhand has two more major political parties - The Bahujan Samaj Party and Uttarakhand Kranti Dal.

What is your opinion, who do you think will win Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017? Please give your opinion poll below to predict the results.

Who will Win Uttarakhand Assembly Election?

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Indian National Congress (INC)
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)
Uttarakhand Kranti Dal
Please Specify:

Stay tuned with us for Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017 news updates, results and live vote counting.

No comments:

Post a Comment